What's App Update Its Privacy Change On May 15th

What’s App Putting off Business plan


WhatsApp on Saturday announced that it is putting off its new business plans till after May and “no one will have their account suspended or deleted on February 8”.
They’ve heard from so many people how much confusion there is around their recent update. There’s been a lot of misinformation causing concern and they want to help everyone understand their principles and the facts.

So that, they’re delaying What’s App’s privacy policy changes that critics said would have forced users to share personal data with Facebook, according to a company blog post published Friday.

Customers are afraid off


Users of the popular app have been scrambling to determine risks to their privacy ever since WhatsApp announced new terms of service.

It had previously stated that anyone who does not accept the new terms will not be able to use the app after February 8.

WhatsApp was built on a simple idea

What you share with your friends and family stays between you.

This means we will always protect your personal conversations with end-to-end encryption, so that neither WhatsApp nor Facebook can see these private messages.

It’s why we don’t keep logs of who everyone’s messaging or calling. We also can’t see your shared location and we don’t share your contacts with Facebook, they mentioned in their recent blogpost.

Still, most of peoples Prefer What’s app

None of that is changing. Instead, the update includes new options people will have to message a business on WhatsApp, and provides further transparency about how What’s App collect data and use it.

While not everyone shops with a business on WhatsApp today, we think that more people will choose to do so in the future and its important people are aware of these services.

“We want to be clear that the policy update does not affect the privacy of your messages with friends or family in any way. Instead, this update includes changes related to messaging a business on WhatsApp, which is optional, and provides further transparency about how we collect and use data,” WhatsApp said.

This update does not expand What’s App ability to share data with Facebook.

People’s recommended date

They said in blog that they’re now moving back the date on which people will be asked to review and accept the terms.

No one will have their account suspended or deleted on February 8.

They’re also going to do a lot more to clear up the misinformation around how privacy and security works on WhatsApp.

They’ll then go to people gradually to review the policy at their own pace before new business options are available on May 15.

WhatsApp added that it will give plenty of time to users for them to review and understand the terms of use.

Massages will be end-to-end Encrypted

WhatsApp helped bring end-to-end encryption to people across the world and we are committed to defending this security technology now and in the future.

Thank you to everyone who has reached out to us and to so many who have helped spread facts and stop rumors.

We will continue to put everything we have into making WhatsApp the best way to communicate privately.

We’re still working to counter any confusion by communicating directly with WhatsApp users.

What’s App notify its users

This month, WhatsApp notified its users that it would give them new options to message businesses using the service and was updating its privacy terms.

WhatsApp’s notification said users would have to accept the new terms by February or no longer have access to their accounts.

Though little was actually changing, the company still needed user approval.

CEO of Tesla

The announcement comes two weeks after WhatsApp announced the new change, drawing criticism from the messaging app’s users who were concerned about their data privacy.

After the new policy was announced, many users began flocking to alternative messaging platforms, such as the encrypted chat app Signal.

Tesla CEO Elon Musk even tweeted to “use signal.”

Aid Businesses to Platform

WhatsApp on Monday attempted to address the uproar over privacy concerns with a post on its website, explaining that the update was designed to aid businesses on its platform, as it reiterated in Friday’s post.

"Rest assured we never planned to delete any accounts based on this and will not do so in the future.