Oven Cycle Light

Oven Cycle Light

What is an oven lamp? ۔

I'm new to the kitchen and whenever I turn on the oven the oven cycle light comes on, I think it tells me that the oven is getting hot, but I just want to make sure I'm fine ۔ There is also a burner ... what is it? I also have a traditional oven.

The oven is turned on and off to maintain the set temperature. When the oven is on, it will come on and the oven bicycle light will come on. You will see the lights on and off every few minutes after reaching the temperature of the oven.

If any of the flashlights come on, check the flashlight cord to make sure it is not facing. One burner on = one burner on.

If it is a gas stove, it is probably on and the pilot light on this stove is not on, so you will need to check it. It is dangerous to live with a burner (or stove) in a room with a gas stove when the igniter is off = carbon monoxide poisoning.

If it is a gas stove, open all the windows and ventilate the apartment / use it for a few hours and also turn on the fan. Don't light matches. Take a walk and get some fresh air if you've been indoors for a long time (especially too much).

After cooling for a few hours, open the oven and take a look. If you are scared, ask a neighbor for help. You can see a small blue flame in the center of the burner. (You have nightlights on both sides) and everything should be on. If you have something that looks locked, turn it on. He must stay. Lower the board and see if you can remove the cable from the board. Just remove it and dip it in water and a strong soap to remove it.

Dry again and paste. Make sure everything is facing = burner off.

This is how gas stoves work and there are pilots under the stove. It has to be accessed, but if you go to the right and open the bottom of the oven (sometimes for storage and sometimes for grilling) ... you see only one small blue flame = OK.