Mysteries of the rosary

Mysteries of the Rosary

The Church has utilized three arrangements of mysteries for a long time. In 2002 Pope John Paul II proposed a fourth arrangement of puzzles—the Mysteries of Light, or Luminous Mysteries. As per his recommendation, the four arrangements of secrets may be supplicated on the next days: the Joyful Mysteries on Monday and Saturday, the Sorrowful Mysteries on Tuesday and Friday, the Glorious Mysteries on Wednesday and Sunday, and the Luminous Mysteries on Thursday.

1) The Joyful Mysteries

  • The Annunciation

  • Mary discovers that she has been decided to be the mother of Jesus.

  • The Visitation

  • Mary visits Elizabeth, who reveals to her that she will consistently be recalled.

  • The Nativity

  • Jesus is brought into the world in a stable in Bethlehem.

  • The Presentation

  • Mary and Joseph take the newborn child Jesus to the Temple to introduce him to God.

  • The Finding of Jesus in the Temple

  • Jesus is found in the Temple examining his confidence with the educators.

2) The Mysteries of Light

  • The Baptism of Jesus in the River Jordan

  • God declares that Jesus is his dearest Son.

  • The Wedding Feast at Cana

  • At Mary’s solicitation, Jesus plays out his first wonder.

  • The Proclamation of the Kingdom of God

  • Jesus calls all to transformation and administration to the Kingdom.

  • The Transfiguration of Jesus

  • Jesus is uncovered in magnificence to Peter, James, and John.

  • The Institution of the Eucharist

  • Jesus offers his Body and Blood at the Last Supper.


praying the rosary
holy rosary church
saturday rosary

3) The Sorrowful Mysteries

  • The Agony in the Garden

  • Jesus supplicates in the Garden of Gethsemane on the prior night he kicks the bucket.

  • The Scourging at the Pillar

  • Jesus is lashed with whips.

  • The Crowning With Thorns

  • Jesus is taunted and delegated with thistles.

  • The Carrying of the Cross

  • Jesus conveys the cross that will be utilized to kill him.

  • The Crucifixion

  • Jesus is nailed to the cross and passes on.

4) The Glorious Mysteries

  • The Resurrection

  • God the Father raises Jesus from the dead.

  • The Ascension

  • Jesus re-visitations of his Father in paradise.

  • The Coming of the Holy Spirit

  • The Holy Spirit comes to carry new life to the devotees.

  • The Assumption of Mary

  • Toward an amazing finish on earth, Mary is brought body and soul into paradise.

  • The Coronation of Mary

  • Mary is delegated as Queen of Heaven and Earth.

More Visit

how to pray the rosary
catholic rosary
rosary monday