Murine Eye Drops For Guinea Pigs

Can you give your guinea pig human eye drops?

I'm a nurse so I know people's eyes maybe it will help

It is safe to give your guinea pig salty eye drops, fresh eye drops, and the like.

If your eyes are dry and itchy, it will help you feel better.

If you have an infection (secretion of fluid from the eye, itching around the eye), over-the-counter drops will not help clear the infection. You will need a prescription antibiotic eye drop.

Also, check your own eyes for eyelashes that can cause discomfort.

When applying eye drops, do not touch the tip of the applicant with your finger, especially the eye. It will contaminate the drop.

Try to find a low-cost or low-income veterinarian in your area, or contact a humanitarian company if they show signs of infection.

One of my guinea pigs once had eye problems, so I consulted a local man and he told me that golden eye drops (for humans) are fine. It only hydrates the eyes and helps to eliminate puffiness. He uses it too, but I don't know his name.

It's always best to see a veterinarian, but if you really can't, I recommend Golden Eyes

If he does not show signs of improvement after a few days, take him to the doctor.

Useful :)

No, no one should take medicine that is not specifically prescribed to that person or animal. Why do you think your guinea pig wants eye drops? He thought he was in a weird situation, his guinea pig wanted to see a professional veterinarian. I'm just me

Have you seen the doctor I don't think the doctor said yes. You should never give pigs human eye drops as they can damage the eyes. Please do your research and consult a prosecutor before you hurt your pig. Clean the cage frequently and use a water bottle.

Veteran. It's a $ 20 bottle in Petco, it's a gel. Rub it in your eyes and it will heal the next day. This is important and will not be the last infection you have.

It works well and the pork doesn't pretend to stink.