Maastricht Treaty

Maastricht Treaty,

Maastricht Treaty Meanings:

The Maastricht Treaty, formally known as the EU Treaty, is an international treaty governing the formation of the European Union (EU), signed in 1991 and entered into force in 1993. ۔ The European Union (EU) is a group of 28 countries in which they operate as integrated economic and political blocs. Nineteen countries use the euro as their official currency.

  • The Maastricht Treaty, drafted in 1991, was responsible for the formation of the European Union (EU).
  • The European Union is a European region with a common political goal and free trade and economic cooperation with European citizenship.
  • The agreement produces the euro, which will become the EU's common single currency, and the monetary policy defined by the European Central Bank (ECB).

Literal Meanings of Maastricht Treaty


Meanings of Maastricht:
  1. Meuse, a Dutch industrial city near the Belgian-German border, with 118,004 inhabitants (2008). The EU agreement was signed here in 1992.


Meanings of Treaty:
  1. Government agreements on which there is consensus and consensus between countries.

Sentences of Treaty
  1. The two presidents signed a ten-year solidarity agreement

Synonyms of Treaty

protocol, contract, pact, accord, compact, entente, pledge, concordat, bargain, agreement, concord, covenant, convention, deal, settlement