| At the top of your home page, click the message icon. Find the recipient’s name in the left bar and click on the message to open the call. You can also find previous posts with your links by typing their names in the search bar at the top of the page.
Messages sent from your LinkedIn inbox cannot be retrieved or edited because they were delivered instantly. You can send the recipient a follow-up message asking them to ignore the previous message. However, you can clear the history of an entire conversation. Learn more about deleting conversations.
To find all sent messages: After viewing the message log on the left side of the screen, click All Messages and select Send Messages.
Steps to recover:
- Scroll down the call log.
- Tap Archived Calls.
- Swipe left on the conversation.
- Select Archive.
The best hub for your communication is LinkedInInbox, which you can access by clicking on Inbox in the top navigation bar. In most cases, you will receive action items (or new messages that require your attention) in your inbox.
To delete a conversation from the Posts page:
You CANNOT join the conversation if you leave it. You can’t go any further by completely removing the message from the message window. Click the three horizontal dots at the top of the message again and choose Delete Call.
Note: Read receipts and bookmarks are not visible to senders in InMail messages. To change your settings:
LinkedIn posts are private, yes. You can usually only send them to your connections on the platform. There are two other lesser-known ways to use the messaging platform.
View archived calls and delete calls from archive:
How to save or edit an InMail message you have sent. InMail messages sent through Recruiter don’t arrive late, so you won’t be able to remember or edit them after they’re sent. You can consider sending a new message with an update or ignoring the previous message.
To delete a comment:
Open your account again. In most cases we can reopen your account if it has been closed for less than 20 days. On the login page, enter the email address registered with your LinkedIn account, enter your password and click Login. You can also click on the link you received in the original outgoing email account.
How to delete archives from Gmail
Messages archived on Facebook or Messenger
When you archive a conversation, it will be hidden from your inbox until the next chat with the person. When you delete a conversation, the message log is permanently deleted from your inbox. Record a Conversation: Android: Tap Chatter to view your conversations. Swipe left on the conversation you want to archive.
To see the exact time each message was sent, swipe left on the screen and hold your finger on it. While your finger is still touching the screen, you will see all the exact times the messages were sent on the right side of the screen, as shown below.
Of course, someone can hack your phone and read your text messages from the phone. But you don’t have to be a stranger to the person using this mobile. No one is authorized to track, trace or monitor someone else’s text messages. The most popular way to hack a smartphone is to use mobile phone apps.
Android: check if the SMS has been sent
SMS stands for Short Message Service and is the most common type of text message. Longer messages are usually not split into multiple messages. MMS stands for Multimedia Messaging Service. With MMS, you can send photo, video or audio messages to another device.
It is very easy to check the SMS history on your mobile. There are basically two ways to go back to your story. First, take a look at your mobile’s inbox and outbox. The other way to view the SMS log is to log into your online account on your mobile operator’s website.
To view Verizon SMS history, select Billing Summary after logging into your account. Then select Cost Per Line and you will see the call details for each number that is part of your account.