Want to block or **unblock someone on Facebook? To prevent or resume contact with a person, just follow a few steps. Find out what happens when someone blocks you on the social network - you can find out who blocked you on Facebook from these tips - and what that changes in your life. The tool is there to be used.
In short, whoever you blocked cannot see your posts on Facebook or add you again. What even serves you, if you block someone on Facebook. It is worth noting that, when you unblock someone who was your friend, that person does not automatically rejoin your circle. Read below everything that can happen.

What happens?
You can block someone to prevent that person from seeing what you post on your profile, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend (even if you are not yet friends, it can be taken as a preventive measure against possible problems, even with family members) ). Blocking a friend breaks a friendship.
People you block will not be able to:
-
See what you post on your profile;
-
Tag you in posts, comments or photos;
-
Invite you to events or groups;
-
Start a conversation with you;
-
Add you as a friend
When you block someone, you also won’t be able to do the same things listed above. Keep in mind that blocking someone may not prevent all communications or interactions such as in apps or groups, and that it affects only your interactions with the person on Facebook (and no other social networks). When you unblock someone, you and that person will not automatically become friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you will need to send a new friend request.
How to block someone on Facebook
In addition to not being able to add your profile, the person you block cannot see your profile or tag you in posts and photos or invite you to events or groups.
Learn how to block someone on Facebook:
-
Enter the person’s profile;
If the profile is no longer accessible, you have probably been blocked; -
Both on the cell phone and on the computer, click on the Plus button,
represented by the three dots (usually, it is next to the Message button); -
Click Block and carefully read what can happen;
-
If you want to proceed, click on Confirm ;
-
Ready! The person is blocked from your Facebook.
How to unblock someone on Facebook
If you regret it or want to give someone a second chance, it’s also easy.
Here’s how to unblock a person on Facebook:
-
In the upper right corner of Facebook,
click the down arrow and select Settings ;
On your cell phone, just go to the hamburger menu (with the three horizontal bars)
and also click on Settings and then on Account Settings ; -
Enter Block ;
-
Click Unblock next to the person’s name to remove the block;
-
Ready! Now the person can see your profile but has not yet become your friend.
If you want to resume the relationship, you need to send a new friend request.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
1. How do I unlock a Facebook friend on my cell phone?
In the Facebook settings , tap “Block”. Locate the person you want to unblock and, to the right of the name, tap on the “ Unblock ” button .
2. How do I unblock a person who blocked me on Facebook?
To use Stalkscan, do the following:
- Copy the link of the profile of the user you want to access;
- Access the Stalkscan.com website;
- Paste the profile link in the field, and click on the magnifying glass;
- Stalkscan will display the message “Profile XXXXXX loaded!” with a link.
3. How to unlock Facebook from my phone?
Sending an unlock request . Check if the account is really disabled. Access Facebook , enter your email and password, and click Sign In. If you receive a message stating that the account is “temporarily blocked”, your profile has been disabled by the social network and you can make a recovery request .
4. How do I unlock a person who blocked me?
To unblock someone, just access the Blocked list on WhatsApp.
- See who you blocked in Settings> Account> Privacy> Blocked;
- Search for who you would like to unblock and tap the contact;
- Scroll down the screen to the end (or look for the menu button) and tap Unblock Contact;
- Ready! So easy.