How to Delete your Reddit History on the “My Profile” page
-
Log in to your Reddit.com account and click your username in the top right corner, then select “My Profile.”
-
This will take you to the “Overview” section of your profile, where all your posts and comments will be displayed. Find the entry or comment you want to delete and click the ellipse icon below it (“…”), then select “Delete”.
-
A pop-up window warns that the entry cannot be deleted. Click the “Delete Entry” button to confirm your selection.
-
Repeat for the comments or entries you want to delete.
How to Delete your Reddit History at Once Using the Extension
-
Open Google Chrome on a Mac or PC, go to this page where you can install the ■■■■ Reddit History extension.
-
Click the “Add to Chrome” button in the top right corner.
-
After downloading the extension, click on the newly added orange icon on the Chrome toolbar and select “Overwrite and delete all posts” and/or “Delete all posts”.
If you have multiple Reddit accounts, the extension will apply automatically, depending on which account you’re signed into.
You won’t be able to confirm your choice, so make sure you click one of the options first.
Frequently asked Questions
Is Reddit Safe?
Are Reddit users anonymous? Yes, To avoid what the user wants to say about themselves in messages you do not let the user, your username, know anything else.
Can you Hide Reddit Posts from Others?
When you see a post that you are not interested in and want to hide it, tap the three dots icon next to the “Save” button. Click “Hide” in the menu that appears. This post will automatically disappear and the one at the bottom will be removed.
Is Reddit Hidden?
The official Reddit app for Android now has an anonymous browser mode. … Save a browser or search history to your Reddit account. Use Reddit functionality to customize your suggestions. Use the Reddit functionality to submit your own ads.
What Happens if You Hide a Post from Reddit?
It will go to the “hidden” folder and you won’t see it in your feeds. It doesn’t appear on your profile and people have to search for it to find it if you really want to delete a post so no one can find it. or see it posted, then you need to delete it.