This six-hour course is divided into 14 chapters. At the end of each chapter there are multiple choice questions and a final exam, also multiple choice, with unlimited tests for everyone. The course also allows you to go back and see all the information as you pass quizzes and final exams, just like you would with open book tests.
No it’s easy! The material you are studying contains exactly the same information covered in the open book quizzes. We will give you suggestions for the final exam you will take at the end of the course.
While most basic defensive driving lessons are four hours long, some can last up to six or eight hours. In some states, students have the option of taking defensive driving courses online or watching a video or DVD, while in others, students can only take defensive driving in the classroom.
No, defensive driving, also known as a points reduction and insurance program (PIRP), is a six-hour course that aims to reduce car insurance premiums and DMV driving record points.
The price for defensive driving courses ranges from 15 to 100. Most online courses cost between 20 and 40. Participation in a recognized defensive driving course offers a three-year premium discount. Discounts for defensive driving courses range from five to twenty percent.
Take a Defensive Driving Course in Texas
The Texas Defensive Driving Course is 100% online and you can get started right away. The cost is only $ 25, the lowest available in Texas. You can complete the defensive driving course at once or start and stop as many times as you like.
Our TDLR Verified Online Defensive Driving Course in Texas meets all legal requirements for ticket refusal. The defensive driving course only lasts six hours, and many students complete it in one day. Since the course is entirely online, you can take it at your own pace and pace.
Also called defensive driving, DPS course or driving safety course. You can take the DPS course to meet a BMV requirement, respond to a court order, and get 4 points on your driver’s license.
We simplify this process by electronically submitting the certificate of completion to Indiana BMV within one day, including weekends. If you receive a registration certificate, you can complete the course every three years for the deduction of 4 points from the driving license (unless the BMV provides otherwise).
DSP courses do not teach a person to drive, but the courses provide information that will help improve defensive driving skills. The maximum cost for some BMV approved DSP courses is $ 55.
If you mistake defensive driving for speeding, the court fees will cost you around 100 and defensive driving will cost you around 25, saving you around $ 25.
Sometimes a judge will allow you to drive on the defensive twice a year. I would like to contact the court to clarify that the court allows you to do so. If you wait until the last minute, they may not be able to grant you a stay.
But a rejected ticket with a defensive driver’s license disappears from your file. Avoid paying the fine. Even with a defensive guide, you will likely still have to pay legal fees - usually around $ 125 - but it will still be less than paying the full cost of the ticket. Reduce the cost of car insurance.
About leading the AAA course defensively. The nationally recognized AAA Defensive Driving Course provides the latest safety information and advice on road traffic rules and basic traffic rules. The six-hour course can be held in the classroom with a certified teacher or online.
Step 1: Determine if you are qualified to drive defensively.