Do Vegans Eat Shrimp

Do Vegans Eat Shrimp

Why don't vegans eat prawns or fish? 3

I'm new to vaginism and I like prawns and fish. I understand why vegans don't eat poultry, red meat and pork, but I don't think fish or prawns are animals. I believe that meat causes cancer, diabetes and heart disease. But I have only heard of the benefits of eating fish, such as containing essential omega-3 acids. So I called someone who could explain it to me and help me understand that it would be better for me not to eat too much fish or prawns.

update

I want to thank everyone for their convincing answers! As a vegan, I don't eat fish, but I was afraid of temptation, so I wanted to from the beginning. Thanks for your satisfactory answers, I will not fall from the car! I am very happy with all your great answers! Thank you very much!

Welcome to the family! :)

First of all, answering your question that fish and shellfish are part of the animal kingdom, unfortunately this is a basic science. They include the viscera and the central nervous system. Although not as delicate as terrestrial animals [used for food], they are still considered animals.