| Deleting Posts Any fan mail sent directly to you will appear here as a dose contribution on your blog and any questions sent via Tumblr’s question feature (if enabled). The messages are displayed in sync with the last one at the top. To delete a message, click the cross next to it, then click OK.
Open a mailbox, then click Closed Folder in the left sidebar. Scroll to the bottom of the closed folder, then click the Recently Deleted link. Clicking on a conversation will preview the deleted message. Just click the Retrieve Call button to retrieve the call.
Log into your Tumblr account, then click the envelope icon in the upper right corner of the Tumblr window. Click the blue Send Fanmail button on the right. Despite its name, it has the same functionality and purpose as sending a private message.
Tumblr allows you to delete the entire account or any of the blogs you created with that account. If you delete your Tumblr account, your primary blog and all secondary blogs will be deleted. After deleting your Tumblr account, the email address and blog address of the user selected for the account will be returned to the pool for reuse.
They don’t know if anyone has your message on Tumblr because, unlike other messaging apps like Messenger, it doesn’t have a reading indicator. However, Tumblr has an indicator of how long someone is active if they haven’t turned it off in settings.
If you block someone on Tumblr, they will automatically follow them so you won’t see their posts on the dashboard timeline. It also prevents you from seeing posts from Tumblr users that you are still following.
Unfortunately, when a message is sent by the sender, there is no way to find it. As soon as a user deletes a post, the post is immediately deleted from the Discords servers.
If a message is missing from your inbox, it could be for one of the following reasons: POF blocked a message from copying and pasting or a message with inappropriate content. The user has deleted their account. If there are no entries from the user who wrote the message to you, the user may have been removed from the system by a moderator.
If you delete the message, it will be deleted for all recipients, not just you. The person who sent you the messages should delete them.
It just means read and delete. Sometimes deleted appears as unread or may not be read. You can assume that the unread items that are deleted weren’t interested in you. Reading deleted probably means the same thing if you’ve never talked to them before.
Enter the list of blocked users, click on it and it will open the dm you have with that user. From here you can delete your messages.
To follow a search, search for something and click or tap Follow in the search field. To see a list of your upcoming searches, tap or click the search box or press tab (online) anywhere on the dashboard.
Tumblr knows your browser information
We also allow users to search for their friends’ email addresses. However, you can deactivate the email via your account settings. You can remain quite anonymous on Tumblr, but keep in mind that your posts, blogs, pages, and usernames will be publicly visible by default.
To deactivate a Tumblr account, delete the account. Deleting your account will also remove the blog from the Tumblr platform, so you will no longer be connected to any blogs you’ve created.
To help you find them, Tumblr has a feature that allows you to search for them from your email contact list.
DMs stand for direct messages. On Twitter you have an atab that allows you to send a private message to anyone who follows you (or whoever you don’t follow and you have the DM settings open to everyone). Most people call it DM for short.
Tumblr users can always see who is following them by clicking the Followers link in the dashboard.
The “reply privately” feature is available to all Tumblr users in their inbox. This only works for messages via the Ask function. You cannot reply to fan emails, publicly or privately. Click the message icon at the top of the Tumblr dashboard and you will be directed to your inbox for your primary Tumblr account.
Log into your Tumblr account, then click the envelope icon in the upper right corner of the Tumblr window. Click the blue Send Fanmail button on the right. Despite the name, it has the same functionality and purpose as sending private messages.